How will San Francisco change me?

I moved to San Francisco on 1/17/2015. I’ve visited SF before, but have never really had a chance to explore the city. That being said, I knew there were a few things I could expect, like high costs of living, lots of liberals and gays, rampant homelessness, and lots of fog then sunshine, but that’s about it. One of my friends moved to Chicago from San Francisco and was going to be my guide to the city. I told him I’d give him regular updates about my experiences here and how my views may change as live here longer and longer. I knew that this city would change me, but I wasn’t sure how. We’ll see how long it takes for SF to make me soft. Here are the positions that I held before moving here. We shall see how these change over time:

  • Displacement of people due to rising rent sucks, but that’s capitalism and the way of the world. If you don’t like the Google bus, toughen up.
  • Fucking homeless people.
  • Fucking cyclists.
  • Organic, gluten-free food is stupid and costs too much.
  • I wonder if people here will be so open-minded that their brains will fall out. Damn hippies.

To be continued.

Leave a Reply

